top of page

New Updates for 2012


New Jersey Vital Records have been added on 2/14/2012. Made another visit to the NYC Municipal Archives for more vital records and city directories. I was able to take images of quite a few of the added records, so if you are looking for a certificate, check with me before you order one. I will try to figure out how to link to the images in the future. Right now I am working on transcribing the newspaper images to free up some memory and make them more readable. I have added some topical clips in the Miscellaneous Ireland category. One is around a Catholic priest, Father Roger Normoyle, being hanged by Cromwell's Forces. I also included the "Normile Letters" from an emigrant from County Clare, Michael Normile, to Australia. I have updated the Ireland Birth and Marriage details page with more thorough information. I have finally made the trip over to Ireland and spent almost two days in the National Library toiling over microfilms looking for any Norms. I was only able to cover a few parishes in central County Clare during my stay. It is very tedious. The word is that the Library themselves are going to digitize the parish registers and place them online within the next year or two. All free. I will publish the information I obtained in the near future. If you need any suggestions please email me with your questions. As to those who have signed the guestbook please stay in touch and let me know your progress.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page